Twenty Eight Scholarships for the 2017-2018 School Year

November 30, 2017

From left to right: Professor Pierre Talbot, Director of INRS-Institut Armand-Frappier, Mrs. Michèle Frappier Daignault, honorary member of the Fondation Armand-Frappier, Miss Muriel Amar, Executive Director of Fondation Armand-Frappier, Mr. André B. Charron, Vice-Président of Spesinvest and member of the board of the Foundation, Mr. Clément Joly, President of the Board of the Foundation, Mr. Serge Paquette, Managing Partner at National and member of the board of the Foundation, Mr. Guy Lord, honorary member of the Foundation.

The Fondation Armand-Frappier is proud to have given 28 excellence scholarships to tomorrow's scientific elite. Thanks are due to donors of the Foundation who have invested the next generation of highly qualified scientists from INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier.Among distinguished guests, Mr. Marc Demers, Mayor of Laval, emphasized the excellence of the awardees of Institut Armand-Frappier. « I am particularly proud to be associated with the awards of the Centre INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier and to be able to honour exceptional people who deserve our gratitude and respect » adding: « Their talent, audacity and determination contribute to the enrichment of our knowledge in biology, virology, immunology and experimental heath sciences. » 

Mr. Yanick Villedieu, scientific reporter and former host of popular t.v. show Découverte at Radio-Canada, was present and gave a conference on Dr. Armand Frappier's career and accomplishments, the latter admitted to the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame in 2012.The Foundation wishes to extend its congratulations to all awardees. « Scientists are a real engine to our country's economy and for the betterment of society. They contribute to the continuation of Dr. Frappier's legacy with their work, and are a testament to the pertinence of the Foundation's mission in donor's view, donors who have understood that a continued investment is needed for the education of tomorrow's next generation of scientists. » says Muriel Amar, Executive Director of the Foundation. 

Return to the news room
Give online

Make an online donation now
Make a donation

Multimedia Gallery

View our photos and videos
See the photos and videos

Share |